Released by GNP Crescendo

The Fantasy Worlds of Irwin Allen

Liner Notes

This box set contains six discs of music from the prolific TV producer’s four 1960s sci-fi series: Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea (1964-68), Lost in Space (1965-68), The Time Tunnel (1966-67) and Land of the Giants (1968-70). The latter three sport Johnny Williams themes and pilot scores. Listening to these scores (Alexander Courage, Paul Sawtell, Jerry Goldsmith, George Duning and Joe Mullendore are also included in the set) was tremendously nostalgic.